You are here

Dario Petri

Dario Petri Headshot Photo

Dario Petri received the M.Sc. degree (summa cum laude) and the Ph.D. degree in Electronics Engineering from the University of Padova, Italy, in 1986 and 1990, respectively. From 1990 to 1992 he was an assistant professor at the Department of “Electronics and Information Engineering” of the same University. In 1992 he joined the University of Perugia, Italy, as an associate professor. Then he has been elevated to full professorship of Measurement and Electronic Instrumentationin 1999. In 2002 he joined the Department of “Information Engineering and Computer Science” at the University of Trento, Italy, where he was the chair of the International Ph.D. School in “Information and Communication Technology” from 2004 to 2007 and the chair of Information Engineering study programs from 2007 to 2010. At present he is the head of the Department.

He has chaired the Italy Chapter of the IEEE I&M Society from 2006 to 2010. Currently he is the Vice Chair of the IEEE Italy Section. Also, he has been a Co-founder and General Chair of the Ph.D Schol “International Measurement University” (IMU) of the IEEE I&M Society from 2008.

Dr. Petri is an author of over two hundred papers published in international journals or in proceedings of peer reviewed international conferences.

Dario Petri is an Associate Editor of the IEEE Transactions on I&M and a Fellow member of the IEEE.

Areas of expertise Dario Petri as an Associate Editor are: Analog-digital conversion, Acquisition systems, Computer architecture and information, Design for testability, Digital signal processors, Digital signal processing, Digital-analog conversion, Embedded systems, Error analysis, FPGA, Measurement precision, Measurement theory, Measurement and estimation uncertainty, Sigma delta converters, Sigma delta modulators, Signal processing, Telecommunication measurements, Testing equipment, Time and frequency signal analysis.


University of Trento, Italy
TIM Associate Editor-in-Chief
I&M AdCom (2015-2018, 2011-2014); VP Finance (2014-2018); Finance Committee Chair (2014-2018); Fellows Coordination Committee Chair (2016-2018)
Graduate Fellowship Award Chair (2015-2016)