"To Measure Is To Know"

I&M Society Awards

The Faculty Course Development Award is to support and encourage faculty members to develop a new course or significantly revise an existing course with specific focus on Instrumentation and/or Measurement, taught in an accredited (in accordance to the accepted rules of the country of applicant) engineering/physics/science curriculum.

Nominate for the Faculty Course Development Award

The I&M Career Excellence Award is awarded to recognize a lifetime career of meritorious achievement and outstanding technical contribution by an individual in the field of instrumentation and measurement.

Nominate for the Career Excellence Award

The I&M Outstanding Young Engineer Award recognizes an outstanding young I&M member who has distinguished him/herself through achievements, which are technical, of exemplary service to the I&M Society, or a combination of both early in their career. The nominee must not have reached their 39th birthday and must be an I&M member at the time of nomination.

Nominate for the Outstanding Young Engineer Award

The IEEE J. Barry Oakes Advancement Award will be used to provide a question and answer lecture during the annual I2MTC or AUTOTEST. Exceptionally, and upon motivated request by the recipient, the presentation will be given to another event fully sponsored by the IEEE Instrumentation and Measurement Society.

Nominate for the J. Barry Oakes Advancement Award

The I&M Society Technical Award is given to an individual or group of individuals for outstanding contribution or leadership in advancing instrumentation design or measurement technique.

Nominate for the Technical Award

The purpose of the grant is to support and encourage graduate-level research in the area of instrumentation and measurement.  The yearly grant award budget is up to $20,000 USD with a maximum grant of $10,000 USD per winner.  It also includes complementary I&M student membership starting in September of the grant year and including two subsequent years. For more information, download the pdf for the Graduate Fellowship Award.  Inquiries regarding the Graduate Student Fellowship Award should be directed to the Selection Committee Chair, Kristi Paranjape.

Nominate for the Graduate Fellowship Award

The I&M Society Distinguished Service Award is presented each year to an individual who has given outstanding service to the Society and to the profession. All nominees must be, or have been, members of the I&M Society.  The Society Awards Subcommittee will review the nominations, with the main criterion being service to the I&M Society. Secondary considerations are service to the IEEE, IRE or AIEE, service to the engineering profession in general, technical accomplishments and outstanding technical leadership.

Nominate for the Distinguished Service Award

Contact Us

Enter the characters shown in the image.